Following a resource verification exercise which was carried out by a team of experts put together to assess the human and materials resources available for the establishment of some proposed academic programmes in our University, the National Universities Commission has considered and approved the take off the under listed programmes:
1. Library and Information Science, BLIS
2. Social Studies, B.Ed.
3. Education/Biology, B.Sc. (Ed.)
4. Guidance And Counselling, B.Ed.
5. Zoology, B.Sc.
6. Botany, B.Sc.
7. Banking & Finance,B.Sc
8. Religious Studies,B.A.
9. Mass Communication, B.Sc
10. Computer Science,B.Sc
11. Biochemistry,B.Sc
In a letter conveying the Commission’s approval, the Executive Secretary through the Director, Academic Standards, Dr G.B.Kumo  affirms that the approval takes effect from the 2016/2017 academic session.
We are happy   to add that with this approval, the number of undergraduate courses being offered in this great University has increased to  29 and that  admission for this new courses are ongoing. Candidates for these new courses will emerge on completion of their studies with the capability to reach new frontiers and will receive guaranteed study support to be among the very best in their field of study.